d971e-original

*UPDATE* I figured that this photo needs some sort of final explanation and the Exposure week needs a roundup. Exposure ended on 9th May 2014. Despite being fewer shows this year (12 hours instead of 20 hours) we didn’t want to be any less ambitious. Building on the success of last year’s groundbreaking debut shows, we needed to create the 12 hours (plus some additional online ‘stuff’) to a professional level that anyone watching would expect to find on the BBC or ITV.

There’s a massive and unexpected amount learning and experiences that comes from such an intense period. Personally, I learned how much I loved the stress that came from being live and the pre-production periods. Outside of the preparation for the live shows, I also loved creating (and editing) the various on the day VT’s that were created across the weeks. The focus put into them is on a different level compared to the packages researched, developed, filmed and edited over a few days or even weeks. Along with what I learnt at BBC Oxford, Vox pops magically became easy with any shyness across the roaming teams disappearing quickly!

Over the next week, my personal showcase clips will be uploaded on the Exposure Television tab above. I’ll also make all the VT’s I created for broadcast public on my YouTube Channel. In the mean time, below is some more photos from the Exposure weeks!

 

