Last night, I had a TV lecture on various elements preparing us for Exposure TV. One of the things that really stood out to me was a quote by Richard Branson, which my lecturer had included in the slides to show the power of hard work:

“My interest in life comes from setting myself huge, apparent unachievable challenges and trying to rise above them” – Richard Branson

That one slide got me thinking about the power quotes have on me personally. Give me a quote, by someone I admire and it’ll push me through virtually anything tough. Anyone who knows me well knows the companies I look up to and these quotes won’t surprise but here are my top inspirational quotes…

“Take a chance – it’s the best way to test yourself, have fun and push boundaries”-rb_signature_tcm4-664285


“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them”-585px-Walt_Disney_1942_signature.svg


“Sometimes life is going to hit you in the head with a brick. Don’t lose faith.” –115px-Steve_Jobs_signature.svg


And, to end…my number one favourite:

“You might not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you!”-585px-Walt_Disney_1942_signature.svg

